Picture
Over the past year or so I've been so pleased to see lipstick slowly make a comeback and regain its rightful place on our lips that lipgloss has so rudely been occupying since the early noughties. My mother and older sister Zeenid are firm believers in lipstick, they even stayed faithful throughout the lipgloss era. I on the other hand being still a teenager loved my pinky and natural coloured shiny lip-glosses. My mother would always be saying, "Put on some lipstick!" Even now when I have embraced her lipstick religion she still says, "Put on some lipstick." "But Mom I'm only going around the corner", I'd say. "Doesnt matter, your face needs colour" she would reply. Haha love it!

My mom and sister feel naked without lipstick, but while they have stuck with their trademark colour of choice, I love to mix things up with different shades. Have a look at some of my favourites and the celebs who are helping to bring back lipstick :).


Picture
Girl About Town by Mac
Picture
Plum Bright by Mac
Picture
Chili by Mac
Picture
Kourtney Kardashian wearing YSL Rouge Pur Couture 13 Le Orange
Picture
Zooey Deschanel wearing Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Crush
Picture
Camilla Belle wearing ck one lipstick in smooch
Picture
Penelope Cruz wearing Chili by Mac



Leave a Reply.