Picture
One Saturday I went shopping with my friend Neelam. I decided to check out Jo Borkett because I know they always have a rack of clothing on sale. As I was browsing I said to Neelam,"When were these clothes ever sold in the shop, they're hideous", and just as the words left my mouth I found this awesome black high-waisted skirt with a cute bow belt. Loved it!

As I was trying it out in the fitting room I thought perhaps I shouldn't buy it, but then 'Call Me Maybe' by Carly Rae Jepsen played through the speakers and suddenly I was singing and thinking, "Yeah! I'm going to go out in this skirt and look super cute and give boys my number." Hehehe! And as fast as it took me to sing the chorus my doubts faded and I was walking out the store with my purchase ready seize the rest of the day. :)





Leave a Reply.