Picture
On Friday night I made the decision that I want a camera, mine broke about three years ago and I've been using my sister-in-law, Suaad's one when needed. I can be very impatient and when I'm excited about something I need it to happen now. So hurriedly I flipped through ads looking for a good deal so that I could get one asap. But knowing nothing about cameras I asked my brother, Zayd. Being the great big brother that he is he agreed to help on my quest for the perfect camera. Off to Canal Walk we went. Can't hardly wait. We walked the mall flat trying out every camera in every store. Then I saw this awesome Fuji 14mp waterproof camera, it looked cool and it had so many features. Perfect! Except my budget was R1100 and it cost R1700. And then we were sad.

Being impulsive by nature, I had to make a plan. I had R1100 cash, R300 in the bank, Suaad could give me R100 and if I returned my hat from Woolies I'd have exactly R1700. What can I say, "n meisie maak n plan". Only thing it was 10min till closing time so we literally ran across Canal Walk, bought my camera and danced a happy dance.


Picture
Fuji Finepix XP30



Leave a Reply.