Picture
The band Civil Twilight returned to their home country of South Africa to perform in Johannesburg, Durban and Cape Town. I attended the Cape Town gig at The Assembly and got to interview them backstage before they played to a packed crowed.

The band consists of four guys, who I can tell you from personal experience are real gentleman and true rock stars. Anyone want to join me as their groupies?
Starting out in their garage and church halls, they are now so successful in America that their music have been featured on TV shows such as One Tree Hill, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Harper's Island and my personal favourite, Vampire Diaries.

I interviewed Steven, Kevin and Richard. Read on to find out what they find attractive on a girl and if they're Team Stefan or Team Damon.

Steven McKellar
1. Describe your style.
    Hobo chic
2. What sort of clothing do you find attractive on a girl?
    I don't mind what a girl wears. Confidence is what is attractive to me.
3. Your songs "Fire Escape and "Dying to Be Born" were featured on episodes of Vampire             Diaries. Who would you like to see Elena end up with, Stefan or Damon?
    I don't watch Vampire Diaries.
4. What is your favourite item of clothing?
    I've always loved shoes. When I was 17 I saved up for a pair of Chuck Taylors and that night I slept     with them on.

Richard Wouters
1. Describe your style.
    Simple, practical and creative.
2. What sort of clothing do you find attractive on a girl?
    I love dresses on a girl and colour.
3. Your songs "Fire Escape and "Dying to Be Born" were featured on episodes of Vampire
            Diaries. Who would you like to see Elena end up with, Stefan or Damon?
    I don't watch Vampire Diaries.I don't watch TV, I didn't even watch the episode that had our song
        played on it.
4. What is your favourite item of clothing?
    Jeans and T-shirts


Kevin Dailey
1. Describe your style.
    Hobo chic, you know the whole thrift store vibe.
2. What sort of clothing do you find attractive on a girl?
    Let me think what my wife wears...dresses, boots and tattoos.
3. Your songs "Fire Escape and "Dying to Be Born" were featured on episodes of Vampire             Diaries. Who would you like to see Elena end up with, Stefan or Damon?
   I've never watched Vampire Diaries.
4. What is your favourite item of clothing?
   I'm from the South (Charlotte, North Carolina) so desert boots, custom denim and trucker hats.


Picture
Me meeting Kevin and Steven.
Picture
Richard and I. He is such a sweety.
Picture
Bucket List no.34: Chill backstage with a band.
Picture
Watching from backstage with the band's girlfriends or possible groupies hehe.
ramie jay
3/12/2015 03:28:29 pm

You lucky girl...

Reply



Leave a Reply.