Picture
Suaad Dawood is a highly innovative and professional make-up artist and hair stylist specializing in the Bridal Industry. She is warm good natured, always ready for a laugh and so easy to talk to that by the end of your session you'll feel as if you've made a new friend and the truth is that you have because she is so genuine and kind hearted.


Suaad is a talented artist and her passion for all things creative finally lead her into the beauty arena. She has a great reputation and 80% of her jobs is through referrals from happy clients. There are people who do make-up and then there are make-up artists, Suaad is the latter and as a bonus she is great fun so while you get you glam on you'll be having a blast too!

Suaad your 5minutes begin now...Go!

I started wearing Make-up when
I was 4! lol. That's when I first discovers make-up and the beauty thereof. But I guess my first "serious" venture into wearing make-up was at the age of 11 or 12, which is pretty young. I was really caught up in the romance of it all. Watching my mom apply hers when she was on her way to a special function. The time and effort that it took. It was the stepping stone into adulthood and wearing make-up to functions was like a brief flirtation in to the mysteries of the adult world.

The best part of my job is being able to make women look as beautiful as they can be. To be able to allow them to see themselves the way I do. I also like the drama and excitement of being able to share to a special day with someone, to be present in some of the biggest moments of their lives. The excitement of being able to capture a mood through make-up.

My make-up style secret is liquid liner. Even on an unmade face, the look is striking, elegant and classic. It can be worn with any make-up or outfit, Think jeans and T-Shirt with liner: awesome.

The funniest thing that has happened while I was working was when an over enthusiastic aunt came to scold me about time and that I was taking too long (which I wasn't, everything was going according to schedule) and the bride told her mom that her aunt was being unreasonable and bossy. Her mom then stomped out to "have words" with the aunt. #gotmyback. It happened so quickly. This is partly why i love doing wedding make-up so much you never know what is going to happen!

My Favourite quote is "Inspiration is for amateurs, the rest of us just show up"
                                                                   American Artist Chuck Close








Leave a Reply.