Picture
Fringes or as they say in America, bangs, are the latest hair trend. They add a bit of extra cuteness to an otherwise ordinary haircut. Growing up I always had a full fringe until I watched the movie Clueless and then I decided I wanted to grow it out like Cher (Alicia Silverstone) so that I could toss my locks about and run my fingers through my hair just like her hehehe. Now in 2012 fringes are hot, with many celebs rocking the full, heavy look. It is a bit nerve-wrecking to cut bangs as you don't want it to be too short or skew or end up looking like a pre-school kid, but I think its worth the risk as a fun change to spice things up a bit. If you are really nervous about going all out then try a soft side swept fringe for a flirty look. Scroll down to see my DIY video on how to cut your own fringe/bangs.

Picture
Alicia Silverstone as Cher in Clueless

                          Full Bangs

                     Side Swept Fringe

10/2/2013 03:39:36 pm

Another good blog idea Igor. I think only a couple people started the trend and it has growing into a dumb fashion style.

Reply



Leave a Reply.