Picture

In 1986 Lionel Richie wrote the song Ballerina girl for his daughter Nicole Richie, I'm sure most of you wanted to be a ballerina when you were a little girl, but not me. It was only when I was 13 and watched Center Stage that I wished I had taken ballet classes as a kid. So my ramble about ballerinas is leading up to, yes you guessed it, ballet pumps! High heels have been the logo of femininity for longer than we all can remember, however over the last few years thanks to celebs like Kate Moss and Sienna Miller, ballet pumps have become the new "It Shoe". They go with any outfit from skinny jeans to cute mini-dresses. But my ultimate ambassador for the ballet pump is Jessica Day aka Jess aka Zooey Deschanel from the hit TV show New Girl. Her vast collection of colourful pumps has made me fall even more in love them and proves that you can make just as much of a statement with them as with heels. So I say to hell with hoity toity high heels and hello ballet pumps, plus they cost a fraction of the price!

Woolworths stock a wide range of pumps with prices starting at about R120.

This post is dedicated to my dear friend, Saaligha :).

Picture
Kate Moss in the Center
Picture
Sienna Miller



Leave a Reply.